County Council Elections


Full slate of County Council Candidates for South East Cambridgeshire Liberal Democrats.

All twelve County Council Divisions in South East Cambridgeshire have candidates for the upcoming elections on 4th May.


Charlotte Cane is a Reach Parish Councillor and a Primary School Governor. Her main priorities are Social Care, support for schools and reliable affordable public  transport. Burwell Division includes Burwell, Chippenham, Fordham, Kennett, Reach, Snailwell and Swaffham Prior. ● ● 07976 607512

Cottenham & Willingham


Neil Gough lives in Cottenham. He is a Visiting Fellow at the Judge Business School, Chair of the Fen Edge Community Association and Chair of the Fen Edge Festival Committee. Neil’s main priorities are efficientpublic transport and protecting the quality of public services. ● ● 07919 990299

Ely North

Alison Whelan lives in Ely. She is a City Councillor, Treasurer of the Youth Ely Hub and for Pride in Ely. Her priorities are public transport, affordable housing and improving road transport and safety. Ely North Division includes Chettisham, Prickwillow and Queen Adelaide and North Ely. ● ● 07737 500409

Ely South


Christine Whelan lives in Ely. She is a City Councillor, a Trustee of Pride in Ely and volunteers with Centre 33. Her main
priorities are support for schools, health and social care, and equality and diversity. Ely South Division includes the South and West of Ely, together with Stuntney. ● ● 07897 907357



John Williams lives in Fulbourn. John is district and county councillor for Fulbourn, and is working with residents to fight
inappropriate housing developments, improve local roads and broadband reception, ensure sufficient school places and retain local bus services. Fulbourn division includes Fulbourn, Great and Little Wilbraham, Six Mile Bottom, Stow-cum-Quy
and Teversham. ● ●


Henry Batchelor lives in Linton. He is district councillor for Linton and is vociferous in his opposition to unsustainable
development proposals. Linton Division covers Balsham, Bartlow, Hildersham, Great and Little Abington, Carlton, West Wratting, West Wickham, Weston Colville, Shudy Camps, Castle Camps and Horseheath. ●
● 01223 892111

Soham North & Isleham

Rupert Moss-Eccardt lives and works in Queen Adelaide and is a Security Consultant. His priority is ensuring fair funding for all our communities, focusing on transport, health and education. ● ● 01353 668077
07891 565129


Anna Bradnam lives in Milton where she is a parish and district councillor. Anna chairs the Milton Air Quality Working
Party and is a Friend of Milton Country Park. Her priorities are transport that properly serves communities, funding for schools and social care, clean air and roadsides free of litter. Waterbeach Division includes Waterbeach, Landbeach, Milton, Fen Ditton and Horningsea. ● ● 07950 241845

Histon & Impington


David Jenkins lives in Histon and runs his own business. He is a governor at Impington Village College and Chair of Histon
& Impington Parish Council. David is a county councillor and was leader of the Lib Dem group for three years. His priorities are to enable Histon & Impington to continue to prosper, to support the sustainable development of Orchard Park, and to ensure that King’s Meadows gets treated fairly by City Deal developments. ●
● 07739 758859

Longstanton, Northstowe & Over


Sarah Cheung Johnson lives in Longstanton. She is a primary school governor and a volunteer editor for the local village magazine. Her main priorities are proper funding and support for children’s services and health visitors, affordable
public transport and good, well-lit roads and cycle paths. Sarah will cover Longstanton, Over, Oakington and the first
residents of Northstowe. ● ● 077740 337580

Soham South & Haddenham

Pauline Wilson lives in Haddenham. She is a Haddenham parish councillor and deacon of Haddenham Baptist Church. Her main priorities are high quality social care with proper funding; road safety schemes which protect pedestrians and
cyclists; support for schools; and reliable affordable public transport across the county. ●
● 01353 740617


John Trapp lives in Swaffham Bulbeck. His priorities are sustainable housing, with proper infrastructure, support for
rural businesses and better communications and public transport. Woodditton includes Ashley, Bottisham, Brinkley, Burrough Green, Cheveley, Dullingham, Kirtling, Lode, Stetchworth, Swaffham Bulbeck, Westley Waterless and
Woodditton. ● ● 01223 812120

Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.